katie's blog

a new decade, a new beginning

Fresh as snow January 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — katiemdaniel @ 4:22 am

I must say that starting the new decade with friends on the slopes of Colorado, isn’t a bad way to start the new year!  A fresh new layer of snow to ski on and a clean slate to start from, I can’t complain!!  This time off has really give me a lot of opportunities to meet with so many colleagues and friends in the industry to see what I want to do professionally and has taught me so much about myself personally too!  The ski trip was an escape from the end of a challenging year and way for me to refresh myself before hitting the ground running for 2010, and I’m already exhausted from a fantastic New Year!  Lots of interviews, conversations, volunteering, family, friends, tennis, running, church and my days back in the gym fill every moment of my day and I couldn’t be happier.  I know it’s only January 12th, but it’s great to get started on the right foot.  I’ll be blogging more, so stay tuned!

 

One Response to “Fresh as snow”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Glad you have had a great start to the new year! Looking foward to many good times with you in 2010!!


Leave a comment